Lotus Eaters by Wendy Rule

 Sold Out 

  • Description
  • Details
  • Reviews
Wendy's fourth album The Lotus Eaters takes us on an odyssey - a mythical and personal journey carried on an oceanic soundscapes of richly emotive Siren songs. Fuelled by her lifelong passion for mythology and spirituality The Lotus Eaters celebrates the universality of life. Anchored in the ancient Greek myth of Odysseus, this extraordinary collection of songs sees Wendy as both the Journeyer and the Deities encountered. "It's the nature of the journey that is necessary for the self ? and I suppose I was doing my own Odyssey during the last few years. The personal became the mythic and the mythic became personal." 15 tracks. Total time: 66.43 1. Horses 8.02 2. Everywhere and Nowhere 5.25 3. Penelope 3.50 4. My Heart is Like an Open Flower 1.22 5. Strange Little Soul Bird 2.55 6. The Lotus Eaters 5.42 7. La Femme de la Mer 4.53 8. Circe 2.41 9. Hecate 4.07 10. Ulysses 2.08 11. Calypso 6.44 12. The Water 5.09 13. Come to the Lake 3.59 14. The Raven Song 3.27 15. Descend to the Ocean 6.20
  • Model: ULOTEAT
  • Shipping Weight: 0.275lbs
  • 0 Units in Stock
  • Manufactured by: AZG

Be the first to write a review.  Write a Review.

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 08 May, 2011.


Class and Workshops

Check out classes & workshops offered at Enchanted.

Classes & Workshops